

Lab Advisor Meeting

1 July 2015

Island of San Giorgio Maggiore, Venice

A meeting organized by Climate Policy Initiative on behalf of the Global Innovation Lab for Climate Finance

Participant List (*including participants dialing-in)

Hermann AMECKE	Kelle BEVINE*
Advisor Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety, Germany	Chief of Strategy, Structured and Corporate Finance Department
	Inter-American Development Bank
Gabriela BLATTER	Michael CUMMINGS*
Senior Policy Adviser for Environment Finance	Special Advisor Climate and Renewables
Swiss Federal Office for the Environment	Office of the President and CEO
	Overseas Private Investment Corporation
Julia ELLIS	Hans Jakob ERIKSEN
International Climate Finance, Team Leader	Special Advisor to the Minister
Department of Energy and Climate Change, UK	Ministry of Climate, Energy and Building, Denmark
Delphine EYRAUD	Norbert GORIßEN
Senior Policy Adviser, Climate Finance, COP 21	Head of Division
Presidency Team Ministry of Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy, France	Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety, Germany
Maya HENNERKES*	Yorio ITO
Private Finance Operations Specialist	Senior Negotiator for Climate Change
Inter-American Development Bank	Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan
Abyd KARMALI	Åsa KNUDSEN STERTE
Managing Director, Climate Finance	Economist
Bank of America Merrill Lynch	Ministry of Finance, Sweden
Karsten LOEFFLER	Rebecca LAWLOR
Managing Director	Economist
Allianz Climate Solutions GmbH	US Department of Treasury

Sonia MEDINA	Ricardo NOGUEIRA
Director, Climate	Senior Climate Finance Officer
The Children's Investment Fund Foundation	US Department of State
Monojeet PAL	Mette Koefoed QUINN
Principal Investment Officer, Energy, Environment	Deputy Head of Unit
and Climate Change Department	EU Commission (DG Climate Action)
African Development Bank	
Michael SCHNEIDER	Tomonori SUDO
Director / Head of ESG	Senior Research Fellow and Advisor, Operations
Deutsche Bank AG	Strategy Department
	Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)
Nikolaj Lomholt SVENSSON	Thierry TARDY
Head of Section	Executive Director
Centre for Global Cooperation	Acquisitions & Project Finance
Danish Energy Agency	ACWA Power
Paul VAN DE LOGT	
Senior Policy Advisor Environment, Climate, Energy and Water	
Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Netherlands	

Lab Secretariat

Barbara K. BUCHNER Senior Director Climate Policy Initiative	Matteo BALLARIN Intern Climate Policy Initiative
Angela FALCONER Fellow Climate Policy Initiative	Gianleo FRISARI Senior Analyst Climate Policy Initiative
Thomas C. HELLER Executive Director Climate Policy Initiative	Federico MAZZA Analyst Climate Policy Initiative
Valerio MICALE Analyst Climate Policy Initiative	Padraig OLIVER Analyst Climate Policy Initiative
Claire PAINTER Senior Associate Climate Policy Initiative	Elysha ROM-POVOLO* Communications Manager Climate Policy Initiative
Chiara TRABACCHI Senior Analyst Climate Policy Initiative	Jane WILKINSON Director Climate Policy Initiative