

Second Lab Principal Meeting

16 April 2015

Bank of America Merrill Lynch, One Bryant Park, New York

A meeting organized by Climate Policy Initiative on behalf of the Global Innovation Lab for Climate Finance

Participant List

Rasmus ABILDGAARD KRISTENSEN Head of International Department Ministry of Climate, Energy and Building, Denmark	Journana ASSO Senior Private Sector Development Specialist Climate Investment Funds World Bank Group
Rt Hon Greg BARKER MP Member of Parliament, UK	Peter BETTS Director, International Climate Change Department of Energy and Climate Change, UK
Georges BEUKERING Senior Investment Officer FMO	Kelle BEVINE Chief of Strategy, Structured and Corporate Finance Department Inter-American Development Bank
Tarun BRAHMA Senior Investment Officer FMO	Ruurd BROUWER CEO TCX, The Currency Exchange Fund
Giulia CHRISTIANSON Associate, Finance Center World Resources Institute	Dan CLEFF Deputy Director, International Relations Department Export Credit Agency (EKF), Denmark
Michael CUMMINGS Special Advisor Climate and Renewables Office of the President and CEO Overseas Private Investment Corporation	Patrick D'ADDARIO President Fiorello H. LaGuardia Foundation
Annie DEGEN Energy Efficiency Coordinator UNEP Financial Initiative	Anette EBERHARD CEO Export Credit Agency (EKF), Denmark
Julia ELLIS Policy Advisor, Climate Finance Department of Energy and Climate Change, UK	Elvira EURLINGS Director Energy FMO

Delphine EYRAUD Senior Policy Adviser, Climate Finance, COP 21 Presidency Team Ministry of Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy, France	Daniel FIRGER Climate and Energy Lead Bloomberg Philanthropies
Jochen FLASBARTH Secretary of State Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety, Germany	Asger GARNAK Secondee, Climate Change and Sustainability Division Inter-American Development Bank
Maria GIDUSKOVA Financial Officer International Finance Corporation World Bank Group	Norbert GORIßEN Head of Division Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety, Germany
Colin GRASSIE CEO, UK Deutsche Bank AG	Olivia GRAY Chief Operating Officer, Capital, Science and Policy Practice Willis Group
Maya HENNERKES Private Finance Operations Specialist Inter-American Development Bank	Harald HIRSCHHOFER Head of Research TCX, The Currency Exchange Fund
Yorio ITO Senior Negotiator for Climate Change Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan	Andrew JOHNSTONE CEO PHOENIX InfraWorks
Abyd KARMALI Managing Director, Climate Finance Bank of America Merrill Lynch	Martin KASPAR Policy Officer, Climate Finance EU Commission (DG Climate Action)
Thomas KERR Principal Climate Policy Officer International Finance Corporation World Bank Group	Nanno KLEITERP Chief Executive Officer FMO
Michael LIEBREICH Chairman of the Advisory Board Bloomberg New Energy Finance	Stephen LINAWEAVER Program Director ClimateWorks
Berit LINDHOLDT-LAURIDSEN Climate Finance Specialist International Finance Corporation World Bank Group	Karsten LOEFFLER Managing Director Allianz Climate Solutions GmbH
Dick MERBAUM Executive Vice President Willis Group	Alan MILLER Climate Economic Analysis for Development, Investment, and Resilience (CEADIR), US AID

Maria NETTO de A.C. SCHNEIDER Lead Capital Markets and Financial Institutions Specialist Inter-American Development Bank
Adrien PINELLI Permanent Mission of France to the UN First Secretary Climat - Développement durable / Sustainable development
Purna SAGGURTI Global Chair of Investment Banking Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Kieron STOPFORTH Associate Bloomberg New Energy Finance
Tomonori SUDO Senior Research Fellow and Advisor, Operations Strategy Department Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)
Peter SWEATMAN CEO and Founder Climate Strategy & Partners
Gabriel THOUMI Senior Sustainability Analyst Calvert Investment Management, Inc.
Vikram WIDGE Head, Climate and Carbon Finance Climate Change Group International Finance Corporation World Bank Group
Junichi YAMADA Senior Special Advisor Japan International Corporation Agency
Joost ZUIDBERG CEO TCX Investment Management Company

Lab Secretariat

Barbara K. BUCHNER Senior Director Climate Policy Initiative	Donovan ESCALANTE Analyst Climate Policy Initiative
Gianleo FRISARI Senior Analyst Climate Policy Initiative	Thomas C. HELLER Executive Director Climate Policy Initiative
Valerio MICALE Analyst Climate Policy Initiative	Padraig OLIVER Analyst Climate Policy Initiative
Claire PAINTER Senior Associate Climate Policy Initiative	Elysha ROM-POVOLO Communications Manager Climate Policy Initiative
Chiara TRABACCHI Senior Analyst Climate Policy Initiative	