Oasis Platform receives endorsement from two key players to take the pilot demonstration forward

November 15, 2016-The Oasis Platform for Catastrophe and Climate Change Risk Assessment, which works to provide access to transparent and standardized analytics to improve understanding and management of risks in regions vulnerable to extreme climate-related events, has now cemented ties with the two key groups of stakeholders relevant for its pilot.

It received endorsement from the Insurance Development Forum’s Risk Modeling and Mapping Group, as well as the Philippines Insurance and Reinsurance Association.

The Platform also achieved two key milestones: First, it made its core software fully open source and, secondly, is about to launch of its Hub, an e-marketplace for data and models, which is expected in early 2017. The Oasis team will also be hosting a pre-launch of the Oasis Hub on the 8th December, 2016 at 10am GMT / 11:00 CET and again at 1:00pm EST / 10:00am PST via webcast.

If you are interested in partnering with the Oasis Platform or wishing more information please contact Dickie Whitaker (dickie.whitaker@oasislmf.org), Tracy Irvine (tracy.irvine@climate-kic.org), and Chiara Trabacchi (chiara.trabacchi@cpiclimatefinance.org).