Lab Members

The Lab Principals are high-level experts in climate finance from governments, pension funds, investment banks, project developers and development finance institutions in developing and developed countries. Their expertise and experience informs the identification and development of innovative finance instruments.

The Lab Principals have nominated Lab Advisors, who will support them in their role and contribute institutional expertise to the Lab in order to design, stress test, and advise on the identification of instruments.

Lab Principals and Advisors

Oliver Andrews – Lab Principal
Executive Director and Chief Investment Officer, Africa Finance Corporation

      Tariye Gbadegesin – Lab Advisor
      Head, Heavy Industries & Telecoms, Africa Finance Corporation (AFC)

Solomon Asamoah – Lab Principal
Vice-President, Infrastructure, Private Sector and Regional Integration, African Development Bank (AfDB)

Kurt Lonsway – Lab Advisor
Manager of Environment and Climate Change, Department of Energy, Environment and Climate Change, African Development Bank (AfDB)

Mustapha Bakkoury – Lab Principal
Chairman of the Board, Moroccan Agency for Solar Energy (Masen)

Obaid Amrane – Lab Advisor
Board Member, Moroccan Agency for Solar Energy (Masen)

Jim Barry – Lab Principal
Managing Director, BlackRock Infrastructure Investment Group (BIIG) and CIO BlackRock NTR Renewable Power Fund

Alan Synnott – Lab Advisor
Director, BlackRock Alternative Investors

Elizabeth Corley – Lab Principal
CEO, AGI Europe GmbH, Allianz

Karsten Loeffler – Lab Advisor
Managing Director, Allianz Climate Solutions

Rowan Douglas – Lab Principal
CEO of the Willis Capital, Science & Policy Practice, Willis Group

Olivia Darby – Lab Advisor
Chief Operating Officer, Capital, Science & Policy Practice, Willis Group

Thomas Courbe – Lab Principal
Deputy Director General, French Treasury

Ingrid Levavasseur – Lab Advisor
Deputy Head of Multilateral Development Institutions Unit Office, French Treasury 

Delphine Eyraud – Lab Advisor
Senior Policy Adviser, International Climate Negotiations, French Ministry of Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy 

Pierre Forestier – Lab Advisor
Head of Climate Change Division, French Development Agency

Anette Eberhard – Lab Principal
CEO, Denmark’s Export Credit Agency (EKF)

Mariane Soendergaard-Jensen – Lab Advisor
Director of the International Relations Department, EKF

Dan Cleff – Lab Advisor
Deputy Director, International Relations Department EKF

Thomas Egebo – Lab Principal
Danish Permanent Secretary of State

Asger Garnak – Lab Advisor
Chief advisor, Climate and Energy Finance, Danish Energy Agency

Hans Jakob Eriksen – Lab Advisor

Special Advisor, Danish Ministry of Energy, Utilities and Climate

Nikolaj Lomholt Svensson
Adviser, Centre for Global Cooperation, Danish Energy Agency

João Carlos Ferraz – Lab Principal
Managing Director, Brazilian Development Bank (BNDES)

Simone Saisse Lopes – Lab Advisor
Manager, International Unit, Brazilian Development Bank (BNDES)

Raphael Stein
Coordinator, Environmental Department, Brazilian Development Bank (BNDES)

Jochen Flasbarth – Lab Principal
Secretary of State, Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety, Germany

Norbert Gorißen – Lab Advisor
Head of International Climate Finance, International Climate Initiative Division, Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety, Germany

Colin Grassie – Lab Principal
UK CEO and member of the Group Executive Committee, Deutsche Bank

Astrid Manroth  – Lab Advisor
Managing Director, Head of Environmental & Social Capital, Deutsche Bank

Nanno Kleiterp – Lab Principal

Paul Van de Logt – Lab Advisor
Senior Policy Advisor, Environment, Climate, Energy and Water, Netherlands Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Michael Liebreich – Lab Principal
Chairman of the Advisory Board, Bloomberg New Energy Finance

Peter Sweatman- Lab Advisor
Chief Executive and Founder, Climate Strategy & Partners

Elizabeth Littlefield – Lab Principal
President and CEO, Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)

Stephen Morel – Lab Advisor
         Climate Finance Specialist, Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)

Paddy Padmanathan – Lab Principal
President and CEO, ACWA Power

Thierry Tardy – Lab Advisor
Executive Director, Acquisition and Project Finance, ACWA Power

Kjell Roland – Lab Principal
Managing Director of Norfund (Norwegian Investment Fund for Developing Countries)

Henrik Malvik – Lab Advisor
Senior Advisor, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

John Roome – Lab Principal
Vice President and Special Envoy for Climate Change, World Bank Group

Vikram Widge – Lab Advisor
Head, Climate and Carbon Finance, International Finance Corporation

Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth
Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Department of Energy and Climate Change, UK

Angelina Avgeropoulou – Lab Advisor
Senior Policy Advisor, Department of Energy and Climate Change, UK

Purna Saggurti – Lab Principal
Global Chair of Investment Banking, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Abyd Karmali – Lab Advisor
Managing Director, Climate Finance, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Juan Pablo Bonilla – Lab Principal
Vice President for the Private Sector, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)

Amal-Lee Amin – Lab Advisor
Chief, Climate Change and Sustainability Division, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)

Junichi Yamada – Lab Principal
Senior Special Advisor, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Yorio Ito – Lab Advisor
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan

Takashi Hongo – Lab Advisor
Senior Fellow, Mitsui Global Strategic Studies Institute, Japan

Tomonori Sudo – Lab Advisor
Senior Research Fellow JICA

Former Members

Eloy W. Lindeijer – Lab Principal
Chief Investment Management, PGGM

Marcel Jeucken – Lab Advisor
Managing Director Responsible Investment, PGGM

Bennett Freeman – Lab Principal
Senior Vice President, Sustainability Research and Policy, Calvert Investments

Gabriel Thoumi – Lab Advisor
Senior Sustainability Analyst, Calvert Investments

Torben Möger Pedersen – Lab Principal
CEO, PensionDanmark

Susanne Røge Lund – Lab Advisor
Head of SRI, PensionDanmark